University of St. La Salle

IYAS announces 2024 fellows, panelists

The 23rd IYAS La Salle National Writers’ Workshop, to be conducted at the University of St. La Salle, Bacolod City, announces the following fellows for 2024:

  • Jevin Astillero (Binisaya Sugilanon)
  • Jasper Jan Cabra (Hiligaynon Dula)
  • DJ Ellamil (Filipino Maikling Kuwento)
  • Karen Francisco (Hiligaynon Malip-ot nga Sugilanon)
  • Adonis Gonzales (Hiligaynon Binalaybay)
  • Ronan Lingatong (Binisaya Balak)
  • Andy Lopez (English Short Story)
  • Maria Zarah Meneses (English Creative Non-Fiction)
  • Alessandro Nioda (English Poetry)
  • Ronel Osias (Filipino Tula)
  • Mark Andy Pedere (Filipino Sanaysay)
  • Juan Antonio Villamejor (English Short Story)

The IYAS Workshop Director is Marjorie Evasco, and the panelists for this year include Grace Monte de Ramos-Arcellana, Susan S. Lara, Isidoro M. Cruz, Adrian Ho, Clarissa Militante, Carlos Piocos III, and Early Sol Gadong. IYAS Project Director Raymundo Pandan, Jr. will also join the panel.

The 23rd IYAS La Salle National Writers’ Workshop is organized by the University of St. La Salle and the Bienvenido N. Santos Creative Writing Center of De La Salle University, with support from the National Commission for Culture and the Arts (NCCA) and the Institute for Climate and Sustainable Cities. It will be held from June 16 to June 22, 2024.

Explore more news